Monday, October 19, 2009

Deal Alert: Sephora Friends and Family 2009 20% Off


It's that crazy time of year again when beauty lovers flock to Sephora.com for 20% off. While I have not received the official Sephora F&F email, I have placed my online order successfully.

Here's what I know about the sale via the blogging world and Makeup Alley:

When: Monday, October 19 (Starts at 12AM PST, 2AM CT, or 3AM EST) to Monday, November 2 (Ends at 12AM PST, 2 AM CT, or 3AM EST).

Discount: 20%

Where: Instore or Online. Online ONLY, unless you have been given an invite by a Sephora employee.

Other Sale Details: 
  • Anyone can use the online code. You do NOT have to be a Beauty Insider, VIB, friend of a Sephora employee, a makeup artist, etc. to use the code.
  • The discount is not valid when BUYING gift cards. However you can use a GC to purchase items and still get the 20% off.
  • The code is not one-time use. You can use it as many times as you want. 
  • The code cannot be "stacked" (used with other codes).
  • The code is not valid in Canada. US only.
  • Sales tax is applied after the discount is taken.
  • Free shipping is applied at $50 (BEFORE the discount) and no code is needed.
  • You CAN return items you bought during the sale. Sephora will refund your original payment method if you bring in your invoice, or they will put the amount on a gift card if you do not.
  • You cannot exchange items you bought with the discount and still get the 20% off the item you're exchanging for. For example, you purchase the wrong shade of foundation and you want to exchange for a different color.
  • Don't forget Ebates (or Bing, MrRebates, etc.) for additional savings.
Happy shopping. I used this opportunity to replenish some of my beauty staples as well as try out a new blush from Benefit. What about you? Drop me a line and share your purchases in the comments box.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...